Entry 256– "Angel Eyes"

by Miriah

Song: “Angel Eyes”
Artist: “Love and Theft”

Comments: Hey all, it’s Miriah!  Happy Monday.  I am bringing you a song that just started hitting the radio, because the last couple of days I haven’t been able to get the song out of my head. This band is relatively new (their first album was released back in ’09 and their latest released this year).  While they are categorized as country, I would like to say that they don’t have that thick ‘twang’ and all three of their hits don’t have any of the “beers and tears” kind of messages that usually show up in country songs. I listened to this new duo’s other two hit songs and they sound good.  I really hope that they get some momentum, because this is one duo that I wanna see make it.  Enjoy!

One Trackback to “Entry 256– "Angel Eyes"”

Leave a comment